Baris Azman / Filmmaker

My new producer: Lagestee Film

Posted in Feature Film, Pre-Production, The Man Who Got Lost by barisazman on February 9, 2010

At the end of 2009 I had finished a promotional book about my planned feature film THE MAN WHO GOT LOST.
I sent it to producers and managed to get invited for meetings with several of them in January 2010. Overall the reactions were really positive and I was very fortunate to be in the position to actually choose out of several producers who wanted to work with me on the film. After long deliberation I decided on Martin Lagestee and his Amsterdam based independent production house LAGESTEE FILM BV. I’m very thankful for all the people who I met and talked with concerning the film and hopefully will get a chance to work with them on other projects in the future.

But as of now, we’re official. Let’s go to work.

Amsterdam based independent production house

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Silvana said, on February 10, 2010 at 12:21 am

    Good News!!

  2. Loes said, on February 10, 2010 at 7:49 am

    I’m so happy for you and proud!

  3. Pim said, on February 10, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Hey Baris,
    Wel stoer zo’n aankondiging. Impressive!
    En dan natuurlijk ook het Cultuurfonds; niet verkeerd. Ga zo door !

  4. Miele said, on February 10, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    Yooo! Goed man!!
    (als je nog een kleine, dikke, blanke, 30-jarige acteur nodig hebt, hou ik me aanbevolen)

  5. Emiel Labree said, on February 11, 2010 at 11:32 am

    Proficiat! Heel veel succes gewenst.

  6. Sanne said, on February 14, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    YAYSTERRRRR!!!!!!!!!🙂


Leave a Reply

